Ecuador hosts the Loja International Festival of Living Arts


Quito, Oct 7 (Prensa Latina) Ecuador is organizing the sixth edition of the Loja Living Arts Festival, which seeks to position itself as a cultural reference in Latin America.
According to the organizers of the event scheduled for November 17-28 in the city of the same name, around ten countries have confirmed their participation with artistic works and training workshops.

Argentina, Germany, China, Spain, the United States, France, Japan, Mexico and Peru are the nations that make up the program of the meeting which will be held in person and virtually.

France, guest of honor this year, will be represented by the Comédie de Caen of the Center Dramatique National de Normandie with the monologue ‘Le Portrait de Raul’, which will open the event.

Berlin People, from Germany, along with the local Pies en la Tierra will be responsible for bringing jazz to Loja, while the United States will offer the work ‘Transcending Boundaries: A Celebration of Music and Contemporary Dance’, with the participation of the percussion group Exit 9 with the dance troupe Von Howard Proyect, which will also perform in Saraguro.

Mexico will participate virtually with the Folkloric Ballet of the University of Colima, while Japan and China will offer an Asian cinema cycle with a selection of films from their cinematographic and audiovisual production.

Ecuador will present 20 works by Centro Contemporáneo Allegro, Súper Ritmo Dance Academy, Sei Corde Guitar Group, Yahuarsónicos, Asiri Folklore Group, UTPL Theater Company, Maktub Estudio de Danza and Ñan Yurak, among others.

The Loja Symphony Orchestra will offer the Requiem concert by Jorge Oviedo, in tribute to the deceased of the Covid-19 pandemic, the National Dance Company will give the pieces’ Desplazamientos’, ‘Un hermoso pecado’ and ‘Lo muy bello y lo muy bestial ‘and the Cuenca Symphony Orchestra will offer the concert’ Videogames Sinfónico ‘.

pgh / etc / acl / scm


Darcy J. Skinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.